Hall of Fame

The Seton LaSalle Catholic High School Hall of Fame honors alumni and faculty of Seton LaSalle, Elizabeth Seton, and South Hills Catholic High Schools with notable accomplishments through their professional and personal lives. These accomplishments are exemplary and tangible demonstrations of the values embodied at Seton LaSalle Catholic High School.

The first awards were presented in 1991. At that time, John T. Cicco was also honored with a special award. Though he was not an alum, he had been so devoted to the school and was a lifetime advocate of Catholic education. It was at that time that the John T. Cicco Lifetime Achievement Award was created in his name and is now given during the Hall of Fame event.


A nominee to the Hall of Fame should meet some, or all, of the following criteria:
  • Alumnus/alumna/faculty (current or past) who exemplifies the spirit of Seton LaSalle by passionately living out God's purpose for their lives as a productive contributor to the global community
  • Notably accomplished in chosen profession — industry, academia, government, service, non-profit, or religious
  • Enhances the prestige of Seton LaSalle
  • Significant contributor to Seton LaSalle of time, talent, and/or treasure

*The same criteria apply for the John T. Cicco Lifetime Achievement Award, but the award is for non-faculty and non-alumni.

The Hall of Fame Committee is comprised of a Chair, two Seton LaSalle faculty/staff members, two previous Hall of Fame inductees, and two Board members. Members of the Hall of Fame Committee are appointed by the Board in consultation with the Hall of Fame Committee Chair. Nominations solicited from alumni and friends of Seton LaSalle are reviewed by the Hall of Fame Committee. A recommendation is made to the Board of Directors for approval. Nominations are accepted year-round. Click the button to the right of the page (mobile users: bottom of the page) to submit your nomination.

2020 Hall of Fame induction ceremony invitation

Linda Boss, '66
Carol Ging Erzen, '76
Greg Gattuso, '80
Sister Louise Grundish, '51
Lt. Leo John (Jack) Kelly, '62
Brother Patrick Power** (1962-75)
The Most Reverand Bernard Hebda, ‘77
John Manear**
Mary K. McDonald, ‘66
David Morehouse, ‘78
Mark J. Schulte, ‘69
Paul A. Schulte, ‘64
Joseph L. Luvara, ‘66
Brother Joseph Mahon, FSC**
Virginia Spadafore Sanders, ‘66
Patricia Strazza**
Anthony O'Toole**
Kathy McConnell-Miller, ‘85
William McGregor, ‘67
Sister Kay Palas, SC**
Margaret (Peg) Bennett, ‘45
Alan (Gus) Gillespie, ‘64
Edwin P. Shiner**
John (Jack) Mascaro, ‘62
Frank W. Zych**
Thomas A. Dattilo, ‘66**
Richard J. Lacey, ‘64
Sr. M. Ellenita O’Connor, SC, ‘45**
Harry Pitchok, ‘62**
Lucy Bruce**
Kenneth Buka**
Robert G. DelGreco, Jr, ‘72
Sr. Marlene Mondalek, SC, ‘59
Gerard (Jerry) Conboy**
Stephen F. Litz, ‘67
Dianne Page McKenna, ‘61
Nicholas A. Merrick, ‘81
Ted A. White**
Brother David S. Baginski, FSC, ‘64
Jane E. Jehovics Klose-Tucker, ‘62
Suzanne T. McConnell-Serio, ‘84
James L. Palmer**
Colonel Carol Ganser, USAFNC, ‘55
Sister Mary Agnes Schildkamp, SC**
Frederick W. Thieman, ‘69
Ensign James C. Wonn, ‘62
** Denotes Faculty/Staff Member
David J. Dattilo, DDS., ‘69
Thomas K. Donahoe, ‘65
Cheryl M. Kanfoush, ‘65 (aka Maria Alsatti)
Brother Alexis Kirk, FSC**
Sister Marion Puerzer, SC, MD, ‘59
Thomas A. Bird, ‘60
Anna Marie Catanzaro, ‘53
D. Michael Fisher, ‘62
Stephen C. Flaherty, ‘78
Donald A. Gmitter, ‘63
Edward M. Ryan, ‘64
Herbert H. South, ‘65
William Strazza**
James J. Sweeney, ‘80


1991:   John T. Cicco
1992:   James L. Murdy
1994:   Bernard J. Powers**
2000:   James L. Palmer**
2002:   Dr. Alan & JoEllen Yeasted
2004:   Father Joseph Lonergan
2006:   Kay Dieckmann
2011:   Linda Boss, '66 & Toni Luvara**